Employed and on the move

As is typical of my blogging adventures, life gets a little busy and then I forget all about my blog. I may be starting a new one but we’ll see how things go.

Our time in NY is over and it’s really very bittersweet. I love the city – it’s still my favorite place I’ve ever lived/been – but the rent truly is outrageous and life is so busy when you’re working you don’t get the time to truly enjoy the reason you’re here in the first place.

We are headed back to Arizona, which after this past terrible winter is very welcome. I’m glad to be going after the summer is nearly over (I head out on Friday) and in time for the best parts of the year. I look forward to Spring Training in February and the ability to travel a little more because we have people we trust that are able to take care of our animals.

Leave a Reply

